how a 10 day silence cured Leah Cox


image

Having once attended a 10-day Vipassana course, I know, only too well, of both its demands physically and mentally along with its healing blessings.

You find out through the all-silent retreat just how strong (or not) your mind is and how able you are to be within yourself with just your thoughts πŸ’­ and feelings to keep you company. Oh, and of course, your rumbling tummy! I thought I would die but I didn’t.

I urge you to read this excellent article by Leah Cox as posted in the Kindness Blog:

How 10 Days of Silence Cured My Binge Eating Habit – by Leah Cox.

http://dhamma.org

Published by

justme

I'm a woman living in London and this blog captures what lands within my sight and connects with my psyche. I expect it to evolve naturally. It is a place I shall visit from time to time and where things that I am touched by deeply will find a soft place to land. As a psychotherapist and a continuing student, most of the articles you shall find here will somehow, in some way, be related to therapy and well-being. I love comments, so feel free to add yours, whenever and however. I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

