love letter to london, #2


image

London, I love you but you’re bringing me down.

Yes we’ve had a good time and despite an age gap of almost 2000 years we managed to forge a strong, meaningful relationship with each other. I’ve been with you since day one. You taught me everything to know about living in a city. You spoiled me to the point that to even consider living anywhere else would seem like a death to me.

We’ve had the best time. We wandered the dirty streets together, got drunk together in smoky pubs, danced in the dingiest of holes together. Now those streets have been cleaned up, half of those pubs are closed and the dingy holes that we once left with ruined trainers and stinking of sweat are all turning into luxury apartments.

This new crowd that you’re running with are obsessed with only one thing and that’s money. They’re not your real friends, they’re only interested in what you can do for them. They don’t love you like I love you.

London, in the words of Ice Cube…”You better check yo’self before you wreck yo’self”

Love, always
Patrick

Published by

justme

I'm a woman living in London and this blog captures what lands within my sight and connects with my psyche. I expect it to evolve naturally. It is a place I shall visit from time to time and where things that I am touched by deeply will find a soft place to land. As a psychotherapist and a continuing student, most of the articles you shall find here will somehow, in some way, be related to therapy and well-being. I love comments, so feel free to add yours, whenever and however. I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

