on love


image

Susan Sontag had an interesting view to what Love meant for her. In her book on Love: Illustrated Diary Excerpts she says that:

Nothing is mysterious, no human relation. Except love.

image

My own views of Love have changed, reshaped, shifted and remoulded itself considerably, over the years, more so in the last few.

image

image

I honour, treasure and cherish Love in all its forms more deeply than I have ever done before. And I guess, in many ways, I would agree with Sontag, in that it remains as mysterious for me as ever.

What does Love mean to you?

image

http://www.susansontag.com

Published by

justme

I'm a woman living in London and this blog captures what lands within my sight and connects with my psyche. I expect it to evolve naturally. It is a place I shall visit from time to time and where things that I am touched by deeply will find a soft place to land. As a psychotherapist and a continuing student, most of the articles you shall find here will somehow, in some way, be related to therapy and well-being. I love comments, so feel free to add yours, whenever and however. I wish you well.

3 thoughts on “on love”

  1. What I find interesting is that love really is the most imporant thing in lfe and we hear about it so often- but we commonly ignore the call in practice while aying it lip service. of course by love here I dont simply mean ‘romanitic’ love but care, comapssion, and connection. I hope that you are filled with love 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree that Love is the most important thing in life. I think it’s what we’ve come here to learn and become. Compassion to me, is one of the greatest expression of Love. And I would agree with you on that lip service remark. Put it into action I’d say 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

