a reminder by rain


This wonderful poem created by a fellow blogger is lovely for its hearfelt feelings, yearning and longing. All the wonderful things that come with Love.

It was raining last night,
calm, gentle rain,
that tapped against my window pane,
& called me back from unsettled sleep,
to soothe a heart too numb to weep.

I pushed my window open wide,
to let the soothing rain rush inside.
It caressed my cheeks, lips, eyes & hair,
And for a moment I thought,
My beloved you were there.

I was in fact thinking of you today,
and these days, I actually do that a lot it seems.
You’re always in my heart by day,
at night you drift into my dreams.

I want to feel you in my arms,
Even though you’re so miles away.
I hope you still remember me deep in your heart,
Even if we speed on different paths today.

I want to be the music that you listen to,
I’ll be there in every song.
I’ll laugh with you and sing with you,
and comfort you when your days go wrong

I’ll be the moon as it dances
on the water cold and still,
For I have loved you always,
and I know I always will.

Though you may not see me in physical form,
as you opted to live your life today,
Just close your eyes and think of me,
I will not be too far away.

A Reminder by Rain.

Published by

justme

I'm a woman living in London and this blog captures what lands within my sight and connects with my psyche. I expect it to evolve naturally. It is a place I shall visit from time to time and where things that I am touched by deeply will find a soft place to land. As a psychotherapist and a continuing student, most of the articles you shall find here will somehow, in some way, be related to therapy and well-being. I love comments, so feel free to add yours, whenever and however. I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

