lamppost


lamp post

Photo taken by contributor Ty Fitzgerald, a man who has been diagnosed with Bipolar II. Ty has a fondness for Lo-fi and Lux filters because they intensify shadows, highlights and colors. Such photos visually represent the way he sees the world, a little brighter and darker than he imagines those without bipolar disorder see the world.

About this photo:

“This photo of a lamppost is compelling because of a menacing sky moving towards a single light. I think this can be taken two ways. It is either the power of light holding steadfast against the storm, or the certainty that the storm will destroy the light. In Florida we have incredible sunsets with amazing clouds almost every day, but I was so overwhelmed with these clouds, I had to run out of my house and photograph them.”

Lamppost.

Published by

justme

I'm a woman living in London and this blog captures what lands within my sight and connects with my psyche. I expect it to evolve naturally. It is a place I shall visit from time to time and where things that I am touched by deeply will find a soft place to land. As a psychotherapist and a continuing student, most of the articles you shall find here will somehow, in some way, be related to therapy and well-being. I love comments, so feel free to add yours, whenever and however. I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

