peace


samina1

samina2

samina3

samina4

I would like to share with you a series of photographs entitled PEACE which I received this morning, from blog I follow, called Broken Light.

Broken Light is a community of photographers living with or affected by mental illness and who support each other through photographs.

It’s an excellent blog and I highly recommend it.

Their link is: http://brokenlightcollective.com/

“This series of photographs is called ‘PEACE.’ It was taken at the Buffalo and Erie County Botanical Gardens, where these flowers and general atmosphere promote peace and a sense of wellbeing. It is so very peaceful to be there, floral beauty all around you, and the fragrances of the flowers and even a waterfall. The air itself smells like PEACE! It meant so much for me to visit there and get my bearings when I wasn’t feeling well.

Samina, a Molecular Biologist who has an MSEd in School Counseling. She is also a wife and a mother. She was diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder Type 1 in 1985. Since then, she has fought and survived this disease with the help of medication, good psychiatrists, exercise, music, and love for and from her family and friends.

Samina’s blog can be found here:  https://bipolar1blog.wordpress.com/

Published by

justme

I'm a woman living in London and this blog captures what lands within my sight and connects with my psyche. I expect it to evolve naturally. It is a place I shall visit from time to time and where things that I am touched by deeply will find a soft place to land. As a psychotherapist and a continuing student, most of the articles you shall find here will somehow, in some way, be related to therapy and well-being. I love comments, so feel free to add yours, whenever and however. I wish you well.

5 thoughts on “peace”

Leave a Reply

