the mutual realisation of a collective stillness


I have now added more to this original post.

something to tell

circle

“Silence is not the only aid to the stillness. There is another, and that, ironically, is speech”.

Someone once said, “don’t speak unless you can improve on the silence” and I found that to be truly profound for many reasons. First of all I find that it is feels true and rings right. We don’t always need to speak and this follows on from my previous post that sometimes not all things need to be said.

Collective silence is however quite different to meditation.  Outwardly it may seem similar and even look similar but from the inside of the room where this collective silence is taking place, it is entirely distinct.  Sometimes someone within the collective silence circle may be moved to speak.  And when they do they tend to speak from a deep, unfamiliar place inside them. I think as long as there is no personal agenda or self-regard…

View original post 195 more words

Published by

justme

I'm a woman living in London and this blog captures what lands within my sight and connects with my psyche. I expect it to evolve naturally. It is a place I shall visit from time to time and where things that I am touched by deeply will find a soft place to land. As a psychotherapist and a continuing student, most of the articles you shall find here will somehow, in some way, be related to therapy and well-being. I love comments, so feel free to add yours, whenever and however. I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

